The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Machine Gun Corps

Guest jimp

I have seen my name, Jim Parker, mentioned on this site with regard to reearch into the First World War. My "forte" such as it is, id the Machimne Gun Corps.

As I am brand new to this site I do not know if I am allowed to put my email address here or not.

Should this be allowed I will put it on new time I visit,

Jim Parker,

MGC Research

Guest Ian Bowbrick

Hi Jim, nice to see you here.

I have not forgotten about those service records but the day job has been hectic of late. Will post them soon.

Cheers - Ian

Hello Jim, welcome to the forum

There is no need to type your email address. Forum members can contact you simply by clicking on your name, and choosing email or private message. The latter can only be read when you revisit the forum; the emails come through to the email address you used when registering as a member.

Hi Jim

Welcome to the Forum, I have been a collector and minor researcher of the Machine Gun Corps for the past couple of years and I welcome the opportunity to "pick your brains" on MGC matters. You can contact me via the Forum and hopefully we can swap/exchange a few details etc.

Cheers

Steve

Welcome Jim ... you might remember we exchanged some information on the 1st Canadian Motor Machine Gun Brigade. I can concur that Jim is one of the experts to go to. He will learn more later, but I would expect him to move from "Private" to "Officer" rather quickly.

Dwight Mercer, Regina, Canada

Greetings Research Warriors,

I am new too to this forum, name: Michael Thierens, rank: none, place of residence: Holland.